The Ent Has Marched.

It didn’t feel right.

I’ve not figured out the reason. It may be that I felt so hidden away in the depths of the blog forest,  or that I found it difficult to comment at other blogs without having to log in and out and in and out of Livejournal accounts, or it may simply be that I wished to spread my roots a little further.

So here I am, spreading roots and branches, and enjoying the sunlight on my leaves. It feels good, even if I’m still in the process of tidying up, adding bits and pieces as I go.

Although I’m still a little nervous of the flowers around here, following Tuesday’s wipe of sheer and utter win. Never again will I think “Oh, they’re just trash mobs”. Never again will I think “OOoooh! Frost lotuses, lots of frost lotuses….ooooh……” followed by lots of little whimpers and drooling noises over vent. Oh no.  I know better than to be seduced by the temptations of Freya’s Garden.  It only leads to a near party wipe – nice save that priest! –  followed by this fat bottomed druid being rezzed and wiping the whole party completely as she tries rezzing someone who’s a little too close to all the evil Triffid spawn.

Besides I can now exchange my Frozen Orbs for these delightfully rare  blossoms….

Talking of which, does anyone else think it’s evil of Blizz to make said vendor a gnome on a flying carpet? Everyone was wandering around wondering where the purveyor of Triffidly delights was lurking.  Even Rem-Nav didn’t work.

Evil little gnome.  If he’d have arrived a day or two earlier, the blooms would have lost their charm and there would have been no wipe. I just hope his carpet explodes….

4 Responses to The Ent Has Marched.

  1. Mr WordPress says:

    Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

  2. Rem says:

    Hey Mr WordPress, put a record on, I wanna talk with my sapling .. du-dun .. dun-dun. And when the comments start, they never gonna stop it’s gonna drive me crazy .. du-dun .. dun-dun.

    WordPress .. makes the people .. come together .. yeah.
    WordPress .. mix the comment-trolls and the writer .. du-dun .. dun-dun.

  3. Ladyhelen says:

    *adds to RSS feeds* 🙂

Leave a Reply

