Unexpected mountage and hot and wet tree on tree action….

It’s been far too intense and dramatic over in the forest recently. Stuff has happened, hopefully been resolved and so, in the interest of putting bad things behind and moving forward, I present to you some hot and wet tree on tree action.

But first….

Name that drake

I am still searching for a name for this baby. Of course, I feel a bit bad for Wotsit, so I still bring him out occasionally to flirt (and do heavens knows what else) with Thingy. But he is gorgeous. (Incidentally, a big grats to Sherise who managed to win the Reins of the Black Drake tonight in Sarth 3d by 7 more than my roll! )

Now…onto the meat (ho ho) and veg (ha ha) of this wet and wood filled post. A short while ago, Ano, one of our guild members, and regular link posters – damn you man, I still have The Internet Is Made of Catsgoing through my head – pointed out that there’s a white water rafting ride over in the Grizzlies….

Naturally this needed to be investigated so investigate we did. It took very little to persuade our solemn and serious Remster to come pay a visit to it with me, and as Ano was also about, he joined the party with his lovely lady gnome.

So, screenies or it didn’t happen. Sadly these are only my tree on tree ones….Damn…that’s a thought. If I can do this in tree form….There will be further screenies!

Ready, steady...WHEEEEeeeeeeeee!!!!

I'm FLYInnnggg!...Argh, where's the safety strap?!

Phew...safe landing...

Druid contemplating her fate.

Oooh, pretty!

The big end - obligatory failshot

Ummm...should it be doing this?

Can I throw up now kkthx?

And there you have it. Although the pictures really don’t do the experience justice.

I heartily recommend you try it out for yourself sometime, but be warned. Apart from the sudden erect treeness in places you may well find yourself at the end squeeing “Can we do that again? Can we? Can we?!” ……

6 Responses to Unexpected mountage and hot and wet tree on tree action….

  1. Tapelia says:

    Your charming drake looks like a Twig to me. Or Twiglet perhaps, to go with the Wotsit πŸ˜‰

    Love the log ride pics! I love all those little extras WoW has just waiting to be discovered and experienced.

  2. nowiamtree says:

    Heh! I’m more a Quaver girl…Actually….that’s an idea. *goes off and searches for musical terms* I think I may call him Scordatura.

    It’s one of the things that’s appealed to me. WoW is so big, there’s always something new to enjoy.

  3. Rem says:

    All I can say is:

    Wheeeeeeeeeeeeee!

    *grabs some more air*

    Wheeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee!

    πŸ™‚

  4. Tessy says:

    Looks fun! I had no idea there was such a thing in Grizzly Hills, got to go check it out asap!

  5. theanorak says:

    *hnerk*

    I shudder to think what your incoming search engine traffic looked like after posting “hot and wet tree on tree action” πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

