This post was brought to you by the letters OMG!

Arthas.

With the potential Cata dates being bandied about, and Cata patches, we were concerned about how it might muck up future attempts. So we pulled out all stops this last week, asked when people would be about, kept the last lock and got our group together for tonight.

We had 17 attempts. We overran our normal raid time, two people had to drop out, and two popped in. (Thanks Joe and Dill!) We knew we’d not have another attempt at it for a while. Workpatterns and all sorts of things were against us. And we’d probably not have a chance until post patches.

And then, on what would probably have been a last ditch attempt, everything fell into place, everything worked perfectly, everything just felt….right. The transitions phases felt good.  And we got to Phase 3. And no-one was dead. And it all felt good still…and right….and a tiny part of me wondered for a moment. And wondered a little more….could it be possible? I shoved the thought to the back of my head, thinking that even thinking it would jinx things…..

….Arthas hit 20% ….I think I stopped breathing…and then 19%…..18%…..the thought came back, could we possibly….? 15%……

13% was when I definitely did stop breathing. And then 10%…..

And vent errupted. And none of us cared that we were yelling and whooping and cheering like crazy. We’d done it. WE HAD FREAKING DONE IT!!!!

So, as they say, a picture says it all.

And yes. I actually cried!

12 Responses to This post was brought to you by the letters OMG!

  1. theanorak says:

    Oh yes.

    Oh very yes.

  2. Rem says:

    OMGOMGOMG! *screams*

    That was so awesome, so incredibly awesome!

  3. Sherise says:

    What Rem said! *runs around screaming* This night was just totally awesome, and I am so proud of us all. And gawd do I love my shiny new title!

  4. Asayanka says:

    I am SO proud of you guys and handing out lots and lots of chocolate cake!!! HUGE Congrats! (but I will forever bite my ass that I had to go to bed… *giggles*) Happy!!!!

    • nowiamtree says:

      We have him now, we’ll get him again! And I want to say a huge thank you to both you and Moraith too, for being there for us earlier in the lineup, because without you two, we’d have had far less time at him in the run up.

      And now…..did you say chocolate cake?!!

      *noms on down* It’s never too early for chocolate cake!

  5. Joe says:

    win!

    gotta do it again now for asa ad mor!

    *hugs*

Leave a comment