Call to Arms? Shortest. Tree. Blog. Post. Ever.

FAIL!*

 

 

*Because everyone else seems to have done a pretty fine job of all the cons to it already. As a healer, I think it’s double fail because we’re going to have all the universe’s crapazoid non-tanks out there causing wipes left right and centre and blaming us.  And what’s with us healers being able to get a shot at these rewards? That’s bullcrap if ever – we have to queue for far longer than tanks all the time.

4 Responses to Call to Arms? Shortest. Tree. Blog. Post. Ever.

  1. Scraddog says:

    Relax and take a breath.

    The call to arms will give healers the rewards as well if they are whats holding the queue up by being short.

    take the PTR for example, there were so many people trying to test it by rolling tanks/healers that dps had instant queues and tanks had a 10min wait and were not getting the call to arms bonus bag ;o)

    • Alq says:

      Oh, it’s not the rewards that are bothering me at all! It’s that something doesn’t quite sit right with this idea for me full stop!

      Bottom line is that those who truly care about tanking do it for their friends and for the love of it, not for some possible item in a bag. And they’re the ones who are far less likely to be taking the CtA up. I know there’s a state of play where there are already bad tanks out there, bad tanking because they get quicker queues. But this is trying to encourage everyone and their dogs to take a tank spec. And that just doesn’t work.

      Why?

      Because quite frankly, not everyone’s cut out to be a tank! I know for a fact that I am not a tank at heart, that I’m not even a melee class at heart. Chances are if I worked at being one, I’d make a halfway okay tank, but only because I take responsibility for my role in a dungeon and for the overall experience!

      And I think that’s what gets me about this idea overall. It’s further encouraging people to play for the loot not the game itself.

      • Rem says:

        And I think that’s what gets me about this idea overall. It’s further encouraging people to play for the loot not the game itself.

        Word!

  2. Scraddog says:

    I totally agree, this is why I stopped tanking in Wrath, I was not enjoying it as much. Currently I’m having fun as DPS.

Leave a Reply

